RHCP helped me out....

The funky monks' monastery right here, loved by many-a grungers too.

Moderators: sadie, Y2K-kyle, evee103, boxcar, j-bug, incessantmace, Curmudgeon, KristinNirvana

Y2K-kyle

RHCP helped me out....

Post by Y2K-kyle »

Alright, I was on at my district's Key Club convention, and my friend brought his laptop with him. I asked to copy all of his Red Hot Chili Peppers onto my flash drives and he did. When I got home, I put them on my computer and I started playing them.

Listening to RHCP helped me through the two year anniversary of my dad's passing, because of being sad, I just wanted to dance to I'm with You, Californication, and Stadium Arcadium.

So, yeah that's it. I just wanted to express my gratitude towards Anthony Kiedis, Flea, Chad Smith, John Frusciante, Josh Klinghoffer, and Hillel Slovak for helping me during a difficult time in my life. Also, props to my friend who let me have copies of RHCP albums. :)
otherimprov wrote: Thu Apr 07, 2016 6:17 am Pinch yourself Kyle and wake up from your sleep
Grunge_Chick
Grunge God

Re: RHCP helped me out....

Post by Grunge_Chick »

It's amazing how some music can really lift your spirit (not trying to sound overly sensitive). I am glad that you found something that helps you through those times. :)
Y2K-kyle

Post by Y2K-kyle »

Grunge_Chick wrote:It's amazing how some music can really lift your spirit (not trying to sound overly sensitive). I am glad that you found something that helps you through those times. :)
Hence my love for it.
otherimprov wrote: Thu Apr 07, 2016 6:17 am Pinch yourself Kyle and wake up from your sleep
KristinNirvana
Site Admin
Location: The Mecca, the Holyland, the one and only....SEATTLE!

Post by KristinNirvana »

Grunge_Chick wrote:It's amazing how some music can really lift your spirit