Home made/designed T-Shirts

Ripped jeans, flannel, facial hair, etc.

Moderators: sadie, Y2K-kyle, KristinNirvana, evee103, boxcar, j-bug, incessantmace, Curmudgeon

Mithaearon
Grunge God

Home made/designed T-Shirts

Post by Mithaearon » Wed Aug 06, 2008 11:43 pm

I used to do this a lot in the early 90's (mainly 'cause I was a poor student) and have just started to do so again. Does anyone else do this or have done this?

What I mean is either tie-dying or writing your own slogan/design on a plain t-shirt.

I have just started to tie dye again. Terriably out of fashion which is why I am doing it. I always go against the grain of fashion. It's not the common multicoloured swirly type but one colour in sort of stripes. (I will get pictures later today).

Also I have started to put my own slogans on plain t-shirts in either permanent marker or fabric paints (which ever is closest to hand). My latest is one that reads:

Slacke

the 'e' is have finished as if I am too much of a slacker to even finish writing the word slacker :P

Helot92
Grunge guru

Re: Home made/designed T-Shirts

Post by Helot92 » Sat Oct 04, 2008 4:22 am

I have a white shirt I made with a dull marker I had of a Noose. xD One because the Noose looks cool in general but I was listening to Soundgarden that day and the song made me want to do something during the time. I just hope a girl doesn't hurt my feelings and control me. o.o
FeedMyEyes wrote:Tell him to fuck off and that you worship satan.

j-bug
Site Admin

Post by j-bug » Sat Oct 04, 2008 11:36 am

dude!
i can so see why!
you got me in giggles here!
i laughing so much i got problems typing...

i'm sorry.
all i seem to do is laugh with you (i hope,cos if i'm laughing AT you i'm gonna feel realy bad...)
:twisted:

j-bug
Site Admin

Post by j-bug » Sat Oct 04, 2008 12:10 pm

*phew*
:) :D :mrgreen: :lol:
:wink: 8)

j-bug
Site Admin

Post by j-bug » Sat Oct 11, 2008 3:23 am