hunger strike..

Pearl Jam and Soundgarden's tribute to a dead friend. Talk about TOTD here.

Moderators: sadie, Y2K-kyle, evee103, boxcar, j-bug, incessantmace, Curmudgeon, KristinNirvana

GRUNGETA
Grunge fan
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 6:53 pm
Location: santiago chile
Contact:

hunger strike..

Post by GRUNGETA » Wed Dec 28, 2005 7:38 pm

your favourite song?
like an angel fly over your house
like an angel wish out wishes
....

March2Fuzz
Grunge master
Posts: 736
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 2:13 am
Location: London

Post by March2Fuzz » Thu Dec 29, 2005 6:15 am

Wooden Jesus
There you are...when you stand in the rain,
and the rain fills your brain
makes you think that god......was fucked up
when he made this town

Bad Taste
Grunge fanatic
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2005 2:58 pm
Location: croatia

Post by Bad Taste » Sun Jan 08, 2006 3:17 pm

reach down
We are the fossils of our time...

March2Fuzz
Grunge master
Posts: 736
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 2:13 am
Location: London

Post by March2Fuzz » Mon Jan 09, 2006 8:27 am

actully - Your Saviour is mind-blowing, especially the outro section.
There you are...when you stand in the rain,
and the rain fills your brain
makes you think that god......was fucked up
when he made this town

grunge_grrrl
Grunge fanatic
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 5:41 am
Location: UK

Post by grunge_grrrl » Thu Apr 06, 2006 10:00 am

Probably Hunger Strike although I really like Say Hello 2 Heaven, and also Call me A Dog and Pushin' Forward Back in particular.

grunge_grrrl
Grunge fanatic
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 5:41 am
Location: UK

Post by grunge_grrrl » Thu Apr 06, 2006 10:01 am

I think the fact we've all listed different songs shows what a good album it is. :)

Alice_Staley
Grunge fanatic
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 1:11 am
Location: Somewhere In Italy

Post by Alice_Staley » Sat Apr 08, 2006 9:14 am

Say Hello 2 Heaven and All Night Thing are my favorite songs but I do love this album! Kisses
We Chase Misprinted Lies
We Face The Path Of Time
And Yet I Fight
And Yet I Fight
This Battle All Alone
No One To Cry To
No Place To Call Home

grunge_doll
Grunge fan
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 7:41 pm
Location: Argentina * Inside your heart-shaped box *
Contact:

Post by grunge_doll » Mon Apr 17, 2006 11:01 am

Hunger strike it's an amazing song, I like say hello 2 heaven & call me a dog too
. . . * I pRoMiSe NoT tO Sell YoUr PeRFuMed SecRëTs *~

boxcar
Site Admin
Posts: 4351
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 12:00 pm
Location: Iowa City
Contact:

Post by boxcar » Tue May 02, 2006 6:32 am

Its probably mine, the whole albums is grat from start to finish though. No one mentioned "Times Of Trouble" yet either. Its counter part, Pearl Jams Footsteps is one of their best songs too!
__________________________
You should check out Milk Duct Tape, the new grunge rock band on the scene:
"LIKE" on Facebook. Listen to new music here: MDT on Bandcamp

Meeshka
Grunge fanatic
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 4:58 pm
Location: Chile

Post by Meeshka » Tue May 02, 2006 7:06 pm

I don't have a fav song, because the whole album its amazing!! all the songs are good...

NIRVANA NIRVANA NIRVANA
Grunge prophet
Posts: 2237
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 6:34 pm

Post by NIRVANA NIRVANA NIRVANA » Sun Jun 18, 2006 12:13 pm

hunger strike and say hello 2 heaven.
"Don't follow a trend. Follow your heart."

-Krist Novoselic

grungegrrrl_aic
Grunge guru
Posts: 458
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 9:11 am
Location: croatia
Contact:

Post by grungegrrrl_aic » Sat Jun 24, 2006 1:29 am

say hello 2 heaven,hunger strike,reach down
Its an art to live with pain... mix the light into grey...

Speedball
Grunge guru
Posts: 350
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 11:03 pm
Location: asshole
Contact:

Post by Speedball » Tue Jun 27, 2006 3:12 am

all songs are too fuckin'good

missgrunge
Grunge maniac
Posts: 159
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 2:59 am
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by missgrunge » Sat Jul 01, 2006 4:40 am

hunger strike,wooden jesus,times of trouble..\:__)))
Despite All My Rage I'm Still Just A Rat In A Cage

dirty franka
Grunge guru
Posts: 210
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 12:24 pm
Location: croatia
Contact:

Post by dirty franka » Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:35 pm

say hello to heaven
hunger strike
all night thing
times of trouble
your saviour
keep on dreaming boy couse when you stop dreaming its time to die!!!

Post Reply